What Matters Most When Closing in on the Big Five-O

Dee Dee Lovelle, PharmD
1 min readSep 23, 2021

Today, at 49, I celebrate along with all the other people of the world who entered this life on this day. I can’t help but take a moment to reflect on what and who I value most. The shortlist goes a little something like this:

I am so happy and grateful for:

✨Another year in this body🥰

✨the ❤️& support of my family, friends (and folks I don’t know thanks to social media 😉)

✨the inherent beauty in my surroundings

✨love, laughter, joy 🤩

✨music that feeds my soul 🎼

✨dreams of awareness & solutions💡

✨aromatic essences 🪴

✨crisp, cool breezes 🌬

✨colors of autumn at Harper’s Ferry 🍂

✨an amazing meal with great company and conversation 🥘

✨Playing games and karoake🎤 with my fam

✨Mojo Jojo 🐶

✨LIFE 🎨

Happy birthday to everyone born on September 23rd. Here’s to life and the many blessings that await!

--

--

Dee Dee Lovelle, PharmD

On a spiritual journey rich in love, well-being, & good vibes. FREE Natural stress relief guide: deedeelovelle.com/free-resources